danaxfoto.blogg.se

Myanmar love story book
Myanmar love story book






Standing behind her was a tall, dark figure, almost as tall as the doorframe and almost as wide. I already told him he could stop by today.”īefore Tanya could make any adjustments to her appearance, she heard a stir in the corridor and heard someone say: “Isn't that Kurtis Reed?” “It'll have to be when I feel better, Dad. But he's been waiting patiently to come see you and see for himself you're all right.” Didn't you see who saved your life? That guy's on the news every few days: Kurtis Reed of Kurtis Records, radio stations, clothes chain. You're picture's been on the news and the papers can't wait to interview you.” “Just that you must’ve lost control and skidded. Were the police called? What did they say?” “All’s I remember was, I was driving along fine and the next thing I know, I'm waking up here. “What do you remember?” He leaned over her. How did this happen? Did I manage to crash the car into that bridge?” How you feeling?” Her father was grinning at her. Tanya cleared her throat and noticed the familiar figure sitting beside her hospital bed. In our opinion, Kurt Reed, owner of Reed Records, home to several Grammy Award winning artists, is a real life, all American hero. “I'm not a hero, it was a lucky coincidence I happened to be there.” Kurtis Reed, a billionaire in his own right, and set to inherit his father's award winning vineyards in Texas and California, has this to say: Miss Herman's car spun out of control and burst into flames after hitting the side of a bridge. The young woman rescued by billionaire, Kurtis Reed, was named as twenty-four year old, Tanya Herman. When Tanya awoke, it was to the sound the wall-mounted television in her room and the news channel was on: The nurse sank a needle into her shoulder as the doctor held her arm. What's happening to me?” Tanya was shaking with anxiety now. “Dose of what? I don't need any drugs, I need someone to tell me what's happening, tell me who I am. “What dose should I give her?” the nurse said. She had been standing on the other side of the bed. “I don't know where I was going and I can't remember a fire.” She looked at Doctor Travelian who signaled to the nurse. “I don't remember anything.” She started to cry. All she could remember was a long road, it was dark, it was raining … and that was all she knew. “Yes, the man who saved your life managed to pull your purse out of the flames when he pulled you out of your car.” Your face will heal up beautifully but you suffered some very minor burns on your face in the fire.” The bandages were only to keep the burns around your eyes clean.” “It wasn't a blindfold, they’re bandages.” Above her were bright, white lights and then the face of the kindly looking man in a white coat with white hair, started to come into view. They were heavy and she blinked several times before she could try to focus. “There you go.you can open your eyes now.” It was a kind voice, a mature man who breathed heavily and smelled of antiseptic. You're connected to drips and monitors,” the voice said. “Don't try to move until I take this off your face. Why couldn't she see anything? Tanya's hands went up to her face, but were stopped by a strange feeling of her arms being trapped. Is that where she was now?Ī voice she didn't know was close to her ear. The smells and sounds of a hospital were all around her. She moved her lips to say, “Where am I?” but she couldn't hear the sound of her voice. Hours later, Tanya felt her head throbbing. The ground was slippery, the cell buzzed and the shadow loomed closer. She thought she caught sight of a shadow ahead and jumped when the cell started up again. She looked ahead on the bridge and slowed. Her eyes flashed down to it, as it continued to buzz. “Damn.” She drew out the words as she approached the bridge where she'd have to make a left and then get on the freeway to the city. Suddenly the cell vibrated and she dropped it. She held her cell next to her lips, singing along, pretending it was a microphone. “ Stop in the name of love !” Diana Ross sang with her Supremes and Tanya pictured herself onstage with them, long gown, hair piled high, false eyelashes and high heels. Her mom had passed away a long time ago but her old songs, whenever she heard them, made Tanya smile. Not too far from home, on a long and lonely stretch of road, she heard one of her mother's favorite songs playing on the car radio. She'd kissed him goodbye and set off back to New York. Tanya had always been the sensible one, the one most likely to succeed. “And you better not!” But Walt Herman knew his daughter better than that. “Daddy, I've driven along that road so many times, I could do it with my eyes shut,” Tanya joked. “I know what you young girls are like, chatting on your cell phones, not keeping your eyes on the road.” As if she would be anything else, she'd said. When she left her father's house he'd warned her to be careful.








Myanmar love story book